New Years Honours - Congratulations to our members!

The New Year Honours list recognises the achievements of a wide range of extraordinary people across the United Kingdom. 72% of the recipients are people who have undertaken outstanding work in their communities either in a voluntary or paid capacity, including eight of our members. They are: 

Sir Peter Estlin (Corporation of London)
Colin Graves (England and Wales Cricket Board)
Lesley Seary (London Borough of Islington)
Aileen Buckton (London Borough of Lewisham)
Esther Fajoye (London Borough of Camden)
Yusuf Patel (London Borough of Redbridge)
Rodney Powell (Thomas Pocklington Trust)
Anthony Hopkins (London Borough of Merton). 
We would also like to congratulate our friend Julia Unwin who has been given a Damehood for her contribution to civil society. Well done to all 1,097 people who recieved awards.